Alaskan Coasties

Survivor Lost (Alaskan Guardsmen Book 1)


Complete novel that can stand alone.

Ex-SEAL and US Coast Guard aviation rescue swimmer Marcus Holt has never lost a victim to the frigid waters of Alaska until a rescue spirals out of control, and he loses a man he loved like a father. When the dead man’s sexy daughter—a former assistant district attorney from New York—blows into Sitka asking questions, Marcus admits she may just have a case to sue him. Too many things went wrong out there. And he can’t remember a thing.

Nicole Manning isn’t staying in Alaska long. She’s determined to find her estranged father’s secret accounts and correct the crimes he committed before he died. After that it’s back to New York to pick up her broken pieces. But she isn’t prepared for the rough-and-tough USCG swimmer who heads her off at every turn and makes her rethink…everything. Marcus stubbornly demands to take the blame for her dad’s death in order to protect the air crew. His strength and big heart tempt her to deviate from her get-out-of-Sitka-fast plans. Because Marcus himself is a man in need of a rescue, and Nicole is impossibly tempted to jump in feet first.

What Amazon Readers Have to Say about SURVIVOR LOST:

 “Survivor Lost is one of my favorite books…. I loved it! ”

“Wow just wow. Survivor Lost by Kimberley Troutte is one heck of a wild ride from start to finish….Well worth all five stars and many more if I could give them….”

“…If you enjoy your romances mixed with a bit of suspense and mystery, you won’t want to miss Survivor Lost. It’s definitely a must-read.”

“Ms. Troutte has written a wonderfully complex romance with a few spine tingling moments that had me gripping the ereader…”